National Under 7 - Organized at West Bengal

Sinthia Sarkar and Tanisha Chatterjee of Bengal were ranked at 8th and 11th position respectively in the Girls Section of the National Under 7 Chess Championship for 2014 whereas Souhardo Basak from Bengal was at 10th position in the Open category. Sahil Dey from Assam and Yashavishree N of Tamil Nadu were announced as Champion in the Open and Girls Section respectively.